Premier Announces 2012 NSW Export Award Winners


NSW Premier Barry O’Farrell has announced the export award winners, congratulating the State’s top exporters for their success in a challenging global business environment.

Image courtesy of [happykanppy] /
The winners were great examples of innovative companies Mr O’Farrell said, believing innovation contributes to achieving success in difficult business conditions

“Exporters make an important contribution to our State economy by stimulating job creation and economic prosperity. NSW merchandise and services exports were worth $60.8 billion in 2010-11 and accounted for about 14 per cent of the gross state product,” he said.

Mr O’Farrell presented the top award, the 2012 NSW Exporter of the Year, to RØDE Microphones.


Based in Silverwater, Rode Microphones provides high quality recording microphones. With more than 20 years experience, RØDE has become a global leading manufacturer of microphones and accessories.

Distributed to 97 countries, RØDE’s products are used by musicians, audio engineers, filmmakers, television productions and radio stations,and in other applications where high-quality audio recording and sound reinforcement is required.

The NSW Government is the principal sponsor of the export awards, organised by the Export Council of Australia.

Winners of the 2012 Premier’s NSW Export Awards


Winner: Atron Enterprises, Wahroonga

Arts and Entertainment
Winner: Animal Logic, Moore Park

Education and Training
Winner: Australian Institute of Professional Education, North Sydney

Emerging Exporter
Winner: Nanosonics, Alexandria

Information and Communication Technology
Winner: Nuix, Sydney
Highly commended: Integrated Research, North Sydney

Large Advanced Manufacturer
Winner: RØDE Microphones, Silverwater Highly commended: Redback Boot, Waterloo

Small to Medium Manufacturer
Winner: Hedweld Group of Companies, Singleton
Highly commended: Creative Instore Solutions, Terrey Hills

Minerals and Energy
Winner: Xstrata Coal NSW, Singleton

Regional Exporter
Winner: SunRice, Leeton

Small Business
Winner: Ensitech, Emu Plains
Highly commended: Turbosmart, Ashfield

Large Services
Winner: Servcorp, Sydney

Small to Medium Services
Winner: LeadBolt, Bondi Junction


Asian Exporter
Winner: United World Enterprises, Kingsgrove

Western Sydney Exporter
Winner: TNA Australia, Sydney Olympic Park Highly commended: Romar Engineering, Sefton

Hunter/Central Coast Exporter
Winner: Sanitarium Health and Wellness, Berkeley Vale

Illawarra Exporter
Winner: Alminco, Fairy Meadow

Innovation in Export
Winners: OEM Technology Solutions, Artarmon; Ramsay Health Care, Greenslopes

Sustainable Exporter
Winner: Industrial Engineering Technology, Penrith Highly commended: MI Associates, North Sydney

NSW Young Exporter
Winners: Jai Townsend (WE Smith Engineering); Sam Riley (Ansarada)

Export Scholarship
Byron Bay Cookie Company, Byron Bay Stratatel Limited, North Sydney


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments