Markforged to showcase FX10 3D printer in live machine tour webinar

64
Image credit: Markforged's LinkedIn

Additive manufacturing company Markforged is set to introduce its cutting-edge industrial 3D printer, the FX10, through an exclusive webinar scheduled for Wednesday, 6 December 2023.

Commencing at 8:30 am IST, 11 am SGT, 2 pm AEDT, and 4 pm NZDT, this event aims to provide participants with an in-depth look into the innovative features and capabilities of the company’s newest fifth-generation composite machine.

Attendees will embark on a virtual journey through the FX10 with the live machine tour, delving into its specifications and features firsthand.

Markforged said it aims to showcase the revolutionary printer, emphasising its potential impact on the future of industrial printing.

In particular, the FX10 boasts a doubled print speed, setting the stage for accelerated production that empowers local manufacturers to innovate faster than ever before.

Furthermore, attendees will gain insights into how this enhanced speed can reshape manufacturing capabilities and drive efficiency.

Participants will cap off their webinar experience with an exclusive live Q&A session featuring Markforged’s US-based FX10 team.

They will also have the opportunity to engage directly with the experts, pose their questions, and gain firsthand insights into the capabilities and potential applications of the FX10.

Markforged recently debuted the FX10 3D printer at Formnext 2023.

In a press release, the company said the printer features a Continuous Fiber Reinforcement (CFR) print system that delivers high print quality in a heated print chamber, resulting in faster print speeds and larger print sizes compared to previous Markforged industrial series printers.

Furthermore, the printer incorporates optical sensors for dimensional accuracy verification, machine health and performance assessment, and laser micrometry for scanning and calibration.

The printer also features a material drawer with built-in storage bays for filament spools, enabling automatic spool changeovers during a print.

Interested attendees may register for the upcoming webinar by clicking on this link.