Top Manufacturers To Be Recognised In Hall Of Fame


Innovative and visionary businesses working to keep Victoria’s manufacturing industry strong will be recognised at the manufacturing industry’s night of nights, the 2019 Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame Awards.

The theme for the 2019 Manufacturing Hall of Fame is Industrial Evolution – highlighting the resilience of Victorian manufacturing and the people who drive the industry, supporting hundreds of thousands of jobs.

Minister for Jobs, Innovation and Trade Martin Pakula highlights the importance of recognising the outstanding achievements of the state’s manufacturing industry.

“Our manufacturing industry is innovative and internationally competitive, with strong growth in exports, business confidence and capital investment over the past year.”

Victoria’s manufacturing industry contributes more than $30 billion to the state’s economy annually and employs nearly 280,000 people – more than any other state.

“We know that recognising the outstanding achievements of the state’s manufacturing industry is important, and the Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame Awards are a vital part of this,” Mr Pakula said. 

The Hall of Fame has been running since 2001 and recognises Victorian manufacturers who have made an ongoing impact on the industry through innovation, investment and trade and supply chain connections.

Following a highly-competitive nominations and judging process, the finalists for the 2019 Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame Awards have been confirmed as:

  • Air Radiators
  • Amiga Engineering
  • Australasian Fresh/Alligator Brand
  • A W Bell
  • Barker Trailers
  • Bombardier Transportation Australia
  • Camatic Seating
  • Columbia Australia
  • Dulux Australia
  • Dynamic Steel Frame
  • Holden Special Vehicles/Premoso
  • Integra Systems
  • Leica Biosystems
  • Marand Precision Engineering
  • Metaltex Australia
  • Robert Bosch Australia
  • RUAG Australia
  • Safetech
  • Special Patterns/SP Robotics
  • Viscount Rotational Mouldings
  • Vossloh Cogifer Australia

To find out more about the awards and register to attend the Hall of Fame gala dinner on 14 May go to